Yankton Sioux Tribe Food Distribution Program

The Indian Food Distribution Program on the Yankton Sioux Reservation will serve all persons (Indian and Non-Indian) residing on the Yankton Sioux Indian Reservation, Charles-Mix County, South Dakota, that meet the Program eligibility requirements.  Near areas served will include Bon Homme, Douglas, Hutchinson and Aurora Counties, South Dakota.  Eligible Indian households with at least on household member recognized as a tribal member of any Indian tribe, will be served in the near areas.  Detailed maps of the defined reservation boundaries, as well as maps of the near reservation areas are available.

The population of Charles-Mix County is 9, 131.  Tribal headquarters are located in Wagner, South Dakota.  According to the Bureau of Indian Affairs statistics 3, 040 members currently reside on the Reservation with 1, 013 members living off the Reservation.

Income Standard Guidelines
Food Distribution Rules & Regulations

Chris Traversie Sr. | Program Director
Donald Patterson Jr. | Certifier
Brent Cooke Sr. | Warehouse Manager
Marilyn Berrios | Outreach Specialist

Ph: 605-384-5549
Fax: 605-384-5987
Location: 119 2nd St. SW | PO BOX 235      Wagner, SD 57380